Welcome to IAPSMRAJCON - 2022

Greetings from Department of Community Medicine, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur, Department of Community and Family Medicine, AIIMS Jodhpur and Department of Community Medicine, RUHS CMS, Jaipur.

It gives us an immense pleasure to invite you for the conference of Rajasthan Chapter of IAPSM will be held on 17th to 18th December, 2022.

Conference Venue

Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences and Technology, Jaipur

Conference Theme

"Strengthen Primary Health Care for Prevention of Non- Communicable Diseases in Digital Era"

Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences and Technology, established in 2011, has 7 constituent colleges: Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Mahatma Gandhi Dental College, Mahatma Gandhi Nursing College, Mahatma Gandhi Physiotherapy College, Mahatma Gandhi Occupational Therapy College, Mahatma Gandhi College of Hospital Administration and Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Health Informatics.

Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Hospital, Jaipur

Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Hospital, Jaipur established in 2000 has 250 MBBS students, more than 167 MD/MS students and more than 64 DM/Mch students intake annually. The 1450 bedded hospital gives speciality and super speciality services to all sections of the society.

Important Date

conference Date - 17th & 18th December 2022
Abtract Deadline - 30th November 2022
Early Bird Registration - Till 30th November 2022

Conference Highlights

  • Speakers of National and International Repute
  • CME Credit hours from Rajasthan Medical Council (RMC)
  • Innovation in research and development in NCD prevention
  • Enhance and update the knowledge in digital era
  • Publication of abstract in souvenir
  • Award for poster and best scientific paper

Registration Information

Registration Fee (Amount in INR))
Category Early Bird 30-11-2022 Late Bird 15-12-2022 Spot Fee
IAPSM Members (Faculty & Senior Residents) 2000 2500 3000
IAPSM Non-members (Faculty & Senior Residents) 2500 3000 3500
PG (IAPSM-Members) 1500 2000 2500
PG (IAPSM Non-Members) 2000 2500 3000
UG Students 500 1000 1500
Co-Delegate* 1000 1000 1500

*Registration fees will include conference kit, scientific session, souvenir and conference meal.
*Co-delegate will not be provided conference kit, abstract book and certificate.

Account Details

Name of the Account - Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences and Technology
Account Number - 00611131003268
IFSC code - PUNB0006110
Bank - Punjab National Bank

Scientific Events

Categories for Scientific Paper and Poster Presentation

  • Non-Communicable Disease & Communicable Disease
  • Reproductive, Adolescent and Child Health
  • Mental Health, Oral Health
  • COVID-19 and other Emerging Diseases
  • Health and Technology
  • Geriatric Health
  • National Health Programs and Policies
  • Nutrition
  • Miscellaneous

Oral Presentation

The oral presentation will be of 7 minutes (5 minutes for presentation + 2 minutes for discussion). The facility of Power Point presentation and overhead projection will be available at the conference venue.

Poster Presentation

Selected poster will be displayed at the assigned location by 10:00 am on the day of poster presentation. The presenting author must be present at their poster during the poster session and for discussion.

Guidelines for Submission of Abstract

  • The abstract should be limited to 300 words and should include Title, Authors' affiliation, Authors' E-mail address, Introduction, Methods, Results and Conclusions
  • Selection of scientific paper and poster will be sole decision of the Scientific Committee.
  • Abstract should be submitted to
    E-mail: iapsmrajcon2022@gmaiI.com before 30.11.2022

National Executive Committee

President - Dr. Harivansh Chopra
President Elect. - Dr. A.M. Kadri
Immediate Past President - Dr. Suneela Garg
Treasurer - Dr. Manish Rana
Secretary General - Dr. Purushottom Giri
Chief Editor (IJCM) - Dr. Pankaj Bhardwaj


Dr. M.L. Swarankar - Emeritus Chairperson, MGUMST, Jaipur
Dr. Vikas Swarankar - Chairperson Cum Chancellor ,MGUMST, JAIPUR
Dr. Sudhir Sachdev - Vice-Chancellor, MGUMST, Jaipur
Dr. Sudhir Bhandari - Vice Chancellor, RUHS, Jaipur
Dr. (Col) CDS Katoch - Director, AllMS, Jodhpur
Dr. Swati Garg - Principal & Dean, MGMC&H, Jaipur
Dr. Vinod Kumar Joshi - Principal and Controller, RUHS CMS, Jaipur
Dr. Pankaja Raghav - Head of the Department, CMFM, AIIMS Jodhpur

Advisory Committee

Dr. G.N Saxena Dr. V.M. Katoch
Dr. S K Chaturvedi Dr. R.C. Choudhary
Dr. Rajeev Gupta Dr. A.K. Bhardwaj
Dr S C Mathur Dr. S.D. Gupta
Dr. B.N. Sharma Dr. M P Sharma
Dr. M.S. Rathore Dr. D K Mangal
Dr. Akhilesh Bhargava Dr. Suresh Joshi

Organizing Chairperson

Dr. Pankaj Bhardwaj Academic Head, School of Public Health;
Additional Professor; Dept. of Community & Family Medicine, AIIMS, Jodhpur
Dr. Vaseem N Baig Professor & Head, Dept. of Community Medicine, RUHS College of Medical Sciences, Jaipur
Dr. Rajaat Vohra Professor & Head, Dept. of Community Medicine, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma: Professor, Dept. of Community Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur

Joint Organizing Secretary

Dr. Manoj Kumar Gupta Additional Professor, Dept. of Community & Family Medicine, AIIMS, Jodhpur
Dr. Akhil D Goel Associate Professor, Dept. of Community & Family Medicine, AIIMS, Jodhpur
Dr. Shiv Prakash Sharma Assistant Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine. RUHSCMS. Jaipur

Chairperson / Co-chairperson Scientific Committee

Dr. Shweta Mangal Professor, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur
Dr. Anil Agarwal UNICEF, Jaipur
Dr. Dharmesh Sharma Professor, SMS Medical College, Jaipur
Dr. Lalit Mohan Sharma Senior Oncologist, SRCC, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur
Dr. Manisha Chawla UNICEF, Jaipur
Dr. Anjali Jain Professor Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur
Dr. Medha Mathur Associate Professor, Geetanjali Medical College, Udaipur
Dr. Anamika Tomar Assistant Professor, RUHSCMS, Jaipur

Scientific Committee Members

Dr. Sushil Parmar Add. Director, Hospital Administration
Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sharma Joint Director, Hospital Administration
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Choudhary PDCH, Jaipur
Dr. Sanjeev Sharma RCHO, Bhilwara
Dr. R. N. Meena Joint Director- Hospital Admn., NCD, Govt. of Rajasthan
Dr. Mushtaq Khan CMHO, Bhilwara
Dr. Indu Mohan Asso. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Niti Gehlot Asso. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Asim Khan Asst. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Nikita Sharma Asst. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Arshiya Bharti Asst. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Srishti Kukreja Asst. Prof., MGMCH Jaipur
Dr. Anum Fatima S. R. , MGMCH, Jaipur
Mr. Sandeep Garg Statistician , MGMCH, Jaipur


Dr. Archana Paliwal Professor, Mahatama Gandhi Medical College, Jaipur

State Advisory Committee

Dr. A.S. Dua Dr. Madhusudan Swarankar Dr. Rashmi Gupta
Dr. Abhishek Kawatra Dr. Mahendra Khatri Dr. Ravindra Manohar
Dr. Afzal Hakim Dr. Mahendra Kumar Verma Dr. Ravi Prakash Mathur
Dr. Akhil Goel Dr. Manisha Malik Dr. Ravi Prakash Sharma
Dr. Arvind Gatt Dr. Manoj Kumar Gupta Dr. Reeta Meena
Dr. Ashish Banerjee Dr. Mona Narayan Dr. Rekha Acharya
Dr. Ashutosh Sharma Dr. Monika Rathore Dr. Renu Bedi
Dr. B. L. Meena Dr. Mukul Dixit Dr. Rupa Sharma
Dr. B. R. Meena Dr. Narottam Sharma Dr. Rupesh Kumar
Dr. Bharat Dr. O. P. Thakan Dr. Saliil Dubey
Dr. Deepak Tanwar Dr. Pradeep Choudhary Dr. Sanjay Choudhary
Dr. Dharmesh Dr. Pradeep Kaswan Dr. Sanjay Mathur
Dr. Dipika Mittal Dr. Praveen Aswal Dr. S. C. Mathur
Dr. Goverdhan Meena Dr. Priyanka Kapoor Dr. Shailesh Kawale
Dr. Gyanendra Dr. Priti Gupta Dr. Shakila Mulla
Dr. K.K. Meena Dr. R. N. Meena Dr. Sushil Parmar
Dr. Kalika Gupta Dr. Raghuveer Singh Dr. Tarun Choudhary
Dr. Keerti Dr. Rajesh Sharma Dr. V. K. Mathur
Dr. Kusum Gaur Dr. Rajesh Singh Dr. Vinod S.V.
Dr. M.I. Jain Dr. Ramlal Choudhary Dr. Vishal Bankwar